Distant Thunder


Rising Storm Series Midseason Episode 2
Evil Eye Concepts

April 5, 2016

Order from: Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Google Play
Amazon UK
Amazon CAN
Amazon AU

Secrets, Sex and Scandals …

Welcome to Storm, Texas, where passion runs hot, desire runs deep, and secrets have the power to destroy… Get ready. The storm is coming.

As Sebastian and Marylee plot to cover up Sebastian’s sexual escapade, Ginny and Dakota continue to reel from the fallout of Dakota’s announcement. But it is the Rush family that’s left to pick up the pieces as Payton, Brittany and Jeffry each cope with Sebastian’s betrayal in their own way…



The Concept

Storm, Texas.

Where passion runs hot, desire runs deep, and secrets have the power to destroy…

Nestled among rolling hills and painted with vibrant wildflowers, the bucolic town of Storm, Texas, seems like nothing short of perfection.

But there are secrets beneath the facade. Dark secrets. Powerful secrets. The kind that can destroy lives and tear families apart. The kind that can cut through a town like a tempest, leaving jealousy and destruction in its wake, along with shattered hopes and broken dreams. All it takes is one little thing to shatter that polish.

Rising Storm is a series conceived by Julie Kenner and Dee Davis to read like an on-going drama. Set in a small Texas town, Rising Storm is full of scandal, deceit, romance, passion, and secrets. Lots of secrets.

Get ready. The storm is coming.



The Books

Season One, episodes 1-8

Midseason episodes 1 & 2

Season Two, episodes 1-8




The Video – AKA Why Is Larissa Not Writing About Demons



News  ·  Books  ·  Bio  ·  Extras  ·  Contact  ·  Home  ·  Site/copyright